Networking Monday: The Lowdown on Uptown

LPTW Quarterly Networking Mondays
Join your peers, expand your networks, bring a potential new member!

Monday, December 2, 2013, 6-8 PM
TheaterLab, 357 West 36th Street, 3rd Floor, NYC

“The Lowdown On Uptown: Opportunities for Women On and Off Broadway!”

Jane Dubin
Producer, Double Play Connections, LLC
2013 “Ann -The Ann Richards Play” Lincoln Center
2012 5 Tony Awards, “Peter and The Starcatcher”
2009 Tony Award Recipient, Best Revival of a Play, “The Norman Conquests”

Peggy Eisenhauer
Lighting Designer
2013 Tony Award Recipient “Lucky Guy”
2013 LPTW Ruth Morley Design Award Recipient
Peggy has received 3 Tony Awards.

Erica Jensen, CSA
Casting Director, Calleri Casting
Playwrights Horizons awards include numerous Tony, Obie, Lucille Lortel and Drama Desk honors. Erica is currently nominated for the prestigious Artios award for her casting of “Ivanov”.

Erika Mallin
Executive Director, Signature Theatre Company
The Signature and its resident writers have been recognized with a Pulitzer Prize, eleven Lucille Lortel Awards, fifteen Obie Awards, five Drama Desk Awards, and twenty-two AUDELCO Awards.

Angelica Page

2012 Tony Nominated ”The Best Man”
2012 LPTW 30 Plays – Writer/Performer “Turning Page” (A play about Geraldine Page)
2010 Helen Hayes Nomination, Best Actress in Pulitzer Prize & Tony Awarded, “August Osage County”
2005 New Times Award “Edge”
2003 Outer Critics Circle Nomination, Best Solo Performance “Edge”
2000 Helen Hayes Award, Best Actress, Tony Awarded “Sideman”
1999 FANY Award, Best Supporting Actress, “Sideman”
1997 Carbonell Nomination, “Who’s Afraid of Virginia Woolf?”
1993 Tony Nominated “Anna Christie”

Jill Rafson
Literary Manager, Roundabout Theatre Company
Recipient 29 Tony Awards, 41 Drama Desk Awards and 50 Outer Circle Awards.

Giovanna Sardelli
Theatre Director
AEA Foundation Joe A. Callaway Awardee; directed world premieres by Rajiv Joseph, Matthew Lopez, Theresa Rebeck, Lynn Rosen, and Zoe Kazan


Richarda Abrams, Romy Nordlinger, and Dorothy Leeds, Moderators

LPTW Members: FREE
RSVP at Or call 1-888-297-3117 x1

NON-MEMBERS: $15.00 per event
Purchase tickets at:
Or call: 1-800-838-3006
Brought to you by your LPTW Networking Committee:
Richarda Abrams and Romy Nordlinger, Co-Chairs
Ivy Austin, Jill Du Boff, Victoria Hale, Dorothy Leeds, Wendy Peace, Frances McGarry, June Rachelson-Ospa, Rachel Sussman

CLICK HERE TO DOWNLOAD THE FLYER: League_flyer_2C-PQ_-_2013_this_is_the_one


Tags: ,

Categories: Networking Monday

Connect with Us

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s